Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Wrestling: NJSIAA District 1 seeds, pairings

Pairings and seeds for the NJSIAA District 1 Tournament to be held Friday and Saturday at Warren Hills Regional High School, this year's host site.

Wrestling begins at 5:30 p.m., on Friday with the quarterfinals. Action continues at 11 a.m., Saturday with the semifinals, followed by third-place consolations at 2 p.m. (one mat) and the championship finals to follow at 4. The top three finishers at each weight class advance to the Region 1 Tournament at Wallkill Valley.

There are eight former champions in this year's field -- including two from 2011. Tyler Kozimor of Hackettstown (2010-11) and Nick Matthews of West Morris (2011-12) are attempting to become three-time champions.

The 2012 winners returning are: Phillipsburg's Zach Fisher, Steve Friedman and Andrew Kaluzny; Warren Hills' Joe Kratochvil and Belvidere's Evan Bray. North Warren's Matt Ritchie won a title in 2011.

106 pounds

1-Sr. C.J. Miele (19-12), Mount Olive
2-Fr. Brandon Paetzell (26-5), Phillipsburg
3-So. Austin Pidoto (18-12), Warren Hills
4-Jr. John Schade (18-10), West Morris
5-So. Gino Fluri (18-15), North Warren
6-So. David Van Duyne (19-16), Hackettstown
7-So. Dylan Bluestone (6-22), Mendham
8-So. Jimmy Smith (4-20), Belvidere

113 pounds

1-So. Max Nauta (25-4), Warren Hills
2-Fr. Joe Renne (24-11), Hackettstown
3-Sr. Zach Fisher (24-7), Phillipsburg
4-So. Dylan Luciano (17-13), West Morris
5-Fr. Chris Schlegel (19-14), Mendham
6-So. Zach Jones (10-19), North Warren
7-So. Javan Viola (6-9), Belvidere
8-Fr. Alan Anagnostos (5-17), Mount Olive

120 pounds

1-Sr. Cory Fleming (27-7), West Morris
2-So. Steve Friedman (18-13), Phillipsburg
3-Jr. Matt Ritchie (25-5), North Warren
4-Sr. Vince Pallone (17-15), Mendham
5-So. John Fluck (15-11), Warren Hills
6-So. Matt Silva (19-12), Mount Olive
7-Jr. Tony Figueroy (12-16), Hackettstown
8-So. Matt Hambacher (3-11), Belvidere

126 pounds

1-Sr. Joe Kratochvil (26-5), Warren Hills
2-So. David Migliaccio (23-9), West Morris
3-Jr. Kenny Morgan (11-15), Belvidere
4-Sr. Cory Cohn (8-18), Mendham
5-Jr. Matt Nicotra (10-23), Hackettstown
6-Jr. Tylor Petchonka (7-10), Phillipsburg
7-Jr. Nico Fluri (7-24), North Warren
8-So. Dan O'Neill (7-17), Mount Olive

132 pounds

1-Sr. Anthony Johnson (9-7), Phillipsburg
2-Sr. Brandon Rothman (28-7), Hackettstown
3-So. Eric Friedman (27-6), Mendham
4-Jr. Ron Spera (27-6), Mount Olive
5-Jr. Justin Pidoto (5-8), Warren Hills
6-Jr. John Norgard (11-13), North Warren
7-Fr. Robert Panetta (4-7), Belvidere
8-Fr. Caleb Isemann (3-8), West Morris

138 pounds

1-Sr. Nick Matthews (32-2), West Morris
2-So. Max Elling (18-12), Phillipsburg
3-Sr. Kevin Bundschuh (16-9), Warren Hills
4-Jr. Tyler Dombrosky (11-16), Belvidere
5-Sr. Mason Ryzoff (24-9), North Warren
6-So. Walter Atencio (9-22), Mendham
7-Jr. Khilian Bernard (4-9), Hackettstown
8-So. Erick Matos (2-18), Mount Olive

145 pounds

1-Sr. Jesse Thorsen (25-2), Belvidere
2-Sr. Andrew Kaluzny (20-11), Phillipsburg
3-Sr. Tyler Kozimor (25-5), Hackettstown
4-Sr. Brandon Carcuffe (28-6), West Morris
5-Fr. Anthony Duardo (8-14), North Warren
6-Sr. Tommy Rush (5-26), Warren Hills
7-Jr. Matt Epstein (1-16), Mendham
8-No entry, Mount Olive

152 pounds

1-So. Jimmy Schuitema (26-3), Phillipsburg
2-Jr. Tommy Vazzano (27-6), Mount Olive
3-Jr. Evan Butka (19-13), Warren Hills
4-Jr. Johnny Hayes (15-9), North Warren
5-So. Kevin Sears (13-17), West Morris
6-So. Kenny Kane (15-10), Belvidere
7-Sr. Eddie Dulio (11-20), Hackettstown
8-Sr. Mike Fusaro (3-8), Mendham

160 pounds

1-Jr. Sam Button (27-5), Mendham
2-Jr. Jake Kocsis (22-8), Phillipsburg
3-Sr. John Sickles (24-7), West Morris
4-Jr. Anel Kadiric (15-12), Mount Olive
5-So. David Harris (7-16), Belvidere
6-So. Jack Butrymowicz (7-7), North Warren
7-So. William Turner (3-1), Warren Hills
8-No entry, Hackettstown

170 pounds

1-Sr. Adam Kratch (28-6), West Morris
2-Jr. Anthony Colabella (27-6), Mount Olive
3-Jr. Broderick Bupivi (19-12), Phillipsburg
4-Jr. Ryan Ostir (15-16), Warren Hills
5-Sr. Tyler Toth (14-8), Belvidere
6-Sr. Vincent Rucerto (10-20), North Warren
7-Jr. Raymond Katz (6-8), Mendham
8-Jr. Rafael Garcia (1-28), Hackettstown

182 pounds

1-Sr. Evan Bray (23-5), Belvidere
2-So. Joe Maso (9-7), Phillipsburg
3-Jr. Steve Cleaver (18-13), Warren Hills
4-Sr. Nick Scheuplein (12-11), Mount Olive
5-Fr. Joseph Frumolt (12-10), North Warren
6-Jr. Aldo Cammalleri (9-18), West Morris
7-So. Alec Skaltsis (5-20), Mendham
8-No entry, Hackettstown

195 pounds

1-Jr. Jesse Windt (27-7), West Morris
2-Jr. Ryan Witner (15-16), Warren Hills
3-So. Tim Hinkle (15-14), Phillipsburg
4-Sr. Jim Conte (11-11), Mendham
5-Sr. Andrew Trejo (17-13), Mount Olive
6-Sr. Mike Farrell (13-7), Belvidere
7-Jr. Greg Galante (16-14), North Warren
8-Sr. Bruce Gurnowski (14-14), Hackettstown

220 pounds

1-Sr. J.B. Lawson (23-4), Belvidere
2-Sr. Pete Andrich (30-3), Mount Olive
3-Sr. Tyler Bridygham (15-13), Warren Hills
4-So. Will O'Connell (19-13), North Warren
5-Sr. Kyle Kinney (10-8), Phillipsburg
6-So. Aaron Flitcroft (9-4), Mendham
7-So. Theodore Gurnowski (8-11), Hackettstown
8-No entry, West Morris

285 pounds

1-Sr. Ryan Appleby (24-3), Belvidere
2-So. Andrew Pacheco (26-5), Warren Hills
3-Jr. John Martinez (20-11), Mount Olive
4-Sr. Jarrett Williams (24-6), Phillipsburg
5-Sr. Matt Fox (17-16), Mendham
6-Sr. Scott DeBoey (10-13), West Morris
7-Sr. Chris Longyhore (0-0), North Warren
8-Sr. Miguel Garcia (3-7), Hackettstown

No comments:

Post a Comment